Inie Music Channel

    Facebook  Twitter  YouTube
:: Stevie Hawkins Wins "Best Male Blues Artist" At 2012 Indie Music Channel Awards - Hollywood::

Published: 30th April, 2012

Stevie Hawkins and Charlotte Hannon win Indie Music Channel Blues Award

Stevie Hawkins prevailed at the 2012 Indie Music Channel Awards in Hollywood, winning the award for "Best Male Blues Artist" for the song "Everything Is Subject To Change", co-written by Charlotte Hannon. A panel of music industry professionals chose the winners. Hawkins was also nominated for “Best Blues Live Performance”.

West Hollywood came alive at the famed House of Blues on Sunset Boulevard April 29, 2012. Complete with nominee red carpet interviews and paparazzi, a packed house of independent music artist nominees from around the world, and international press and entertainment industry professionals, the 2012 Indie Music Channel Awards event was a huge success. Emmy award winner Christopher Ewing, creator of the Indie Music Channel, presented Hawkins’ award.

Ewing says, "First of all, “Congratulations” on your outstanding achievements! It was so wonderful to finally meet many of you in person! I have already been a fan of your music, so it was even more special to be able to meet many of you personally! What a great weekend, huh? I’m so proud of you guys! You are on a roll! This is just the beginning of many more wonderful things to come in your careers! You deserve it!"

A private nominee pre-party was held Saturday, April 28, at Sunset Gower Studios in Hollywood, where exceptional performances were given by several of the awards nominees. Hawkins states, "The vibe was great; the camaraderie among the artists was enlightening and significant." Hawkins himself had an impromptu blues jam session on the lot inside Sunset Gower with David Marcus. Marcus is a jazz guitarist, 30-year veteran of film/TV audio production, and is the Chief Operating Officer at LotusPost, Santa Monica. Also jamming impromptu with Marcus were singer/actor Luca Ellis, and trumpeter Ron Sewer, both from the musical "Hoboken To Hollywood".

Hawkins says, "The entire weekend was very special, fun, and full of distinct appreciable memories. Winning the award is such an honor, especially being recognized as worthy of the nominations and the award by entertainment industry judges. I wish to express sincere thanks and gratitude to Charlotte Hannon, co-writer of the song "Everything Is Subject To Change", that led to the nominations, and the award. I wish to express love and thanks to my daughter Deanna and her fiancé Jon for their presence at the event. I graciously thank Christopher Ewing for his support and honor of the award, Lacy Darryl Phillips host of the Ultimate Underground radio show on KLED-FM Los Angeles, and Jason Roberson host of The JaAndLu Underground show on XSite Radio Los Angeles. Most of all, I thank God for His blessings. Meeting several of the artists, sharing in their moments of excitement and happiness was very pleasurable. I wish all independent artists around the globe the best of success in their careers and endeavors. If we all work together, we will occupy the industry."

Also in attendance with Hawkins were notable music industry icons, legendary bassist Tony Newton (Motown session musician, Funk Brothers, Smokey Robinson, Supremes, Temptations), renowned record producer Miles Grayson (ZZ Hill, Johnny Taylor), and reporter Gary Snyder.

Terms of Use Privacy Statement Contact Facebook  Twitter  YouTube
© 2015 Stevie Hawkins • All rights are reserved.   Website Designed and Fueled by ShhhMedia